Appointment Schedule

Upcoming Appointments:

  • Tuesday, December 12: Post-op (Dr. FixIt)
  • Wednesday, December 20: Post-op (Dr. FixIt)
  • Friday, February 9: Annual mammogram & breast imaging for Lefty
  • Tuesday, February 20: Radiation Oncology appointment (Dr. Zap)

Past Appointments, 2017

  • Monday, December 11: Plastic surgery reconstructive surgery #3 (Dr. FixIt)
  • Wednesday, November 29: Plastic surgery in-office procedure, to begin nipple construction (Dr. FixIt)
  • Thursday, October 26: Lympedema PT consultation
  • Tuesday, October 31: Oncology appointment (Dr. Cancer)
  • Friday, September 22: Plastic surgery appointment (Dr. FixIt)
  • Wednesday, August 9: Plastic surgery appointment (Dr. FixIt)
  • Monday, July 24: Radiation Oncology appointment (Dr. Zap)
  • Wednesday, July 19: Post-op, drains removed (Dr. FixIt)
  • Tuesday, July 11: Post-op (Dr. FixIt)
  • Monday, July 10: Reconstructive Surgery #1 (Dr. FixIt)
  • Wednesday, July 5: Plastic surgery pre-op (Dr. FixIt)
  • Monday, July 3: Reconstructive surgery pre-op physical (Dr. Hugs)
  • Thursday, June 22: Plastic Surgery appointment for failed expander (Dr. FixIt)
  • Monday, June 19: Lymphedema drainage massage – since I’m getting these regularly, this is the last time I’m listing it here.
  • Monday, June 5: Lymphedema drainage massage
  • Thursday, May 18: Lymphedema drainage massage
  • Thursday, April 27: Plastic Surgery appointment (Dr. FixIt)
  • Tuesday, April 18: Physical Therapy for lymphedema, to get my pump
  • Monday, April 10:  Lymphedema drainage massage
  • Friday, March 17: First visit with UCSD plastic surgeon
  • Thursday, March 2: Appointment with a lymphedema therapist
  • Thursday, March 2: Oncology appointment
  • Friday, February 3: Mammogram for lefty
  • December 29 to February 7, 5 days/week: Radiation therapy
  • Friday, January 27: Physical Therapy for lymphedema
  • Monday, January 16: Physical Therapy for lymphedema
  • Friday, January 13: Oncology follow-up; start tamoxifen
  • Thursday, January 12: Physical Therapy for lymphedema
  • Tuesday, January 10: Physical Therapy for lymphedema
  • Friday, January 6: Vascular medicine to check for blood clot
  • Thursday, January 5: Physical Therapy for lymphedema
  • Tuesday, January 3: Physical Therapy for lymphedema

Past Appointments, 2016

  • Thursday, December 29, 2016: First radiation session
  • Wednesday, December 28: Radiation oncology x-rays
  • Thursday, December 22: Port removal surgery
  • Wednesday, December 21: Radiation oncology mapping session and initial consultation
  • Tuesday, December 20: Physical Therapy session with lymphedema specialist
  • Tuesday, December 13: Lymphedema class
  • Friday, December 2: Hydration appointment
  • Tuesday, November 29: Chemotherapy treatment #6, final round of chemo
  • Friday, November 11: Hydration appointment
  • Tuesday, November 8: Chemotherapy treatment #5
  • Monday, November 7: Oncology consult, pre-chemo
  • Monday, November 7: Primary care check on swollen wrist
  • Tuesday, October 18: Chemotherapy treatment #4
  • Friday, October 21: Hydration appointment
  • Thursday, October 13: Plastic surgery – breast expander fill
  • Friday, September 30: Hydration appointment
  • Tuesday, September 27: Chemotherapy treatment #3
  • Friday, September 9: Hydration appointment
  • Tuesday, September 6: Chemotherapy treatment #2
  • Friday, August 26: Abdominal CT scan
  • Tuesday, August 23: Chemo treatment follow-up with oncologist
  • Friday, August 19: Hydration appointment
  • Tuesday, August 16: Chemotherapy treatment #1
  • Thursday, August 4: Plastic surgery – breast expander fill
  • Wednesday, July 27: Surgery to have portacath installed
  • Thursday, July 21: Plastic surgery – breast expander fill
  • Tuesday, July 12: Echocardiogram
  • Monday, July 11: Bone scan & CT scan
  • Wednesday, July 6: Chemo 101 class
  • Wednesday, July 6: Plastic surgery – stitches and drain removal; first breast expander fill
  • Tuesday, July 5: Support group meeting for the Young Survival Coalition
  • Wednesday, June 29: Post-op visit with plastic surgery
  • Monday, June 27: Post-op visit with oncology
  • Thursday, June 23: Post-op visit with plastic surgery
  • Monday, June 20: SURGERY #1 – mastectomy and breast expander installation
  • Wednesday, June 15: Plastic surgery pre-op
  • Monday, June 13: Second general surgery pre-op, this time with Dr. Demo
  • Tuesday, June 7: General surgery pre-op meetings
  • Tuesday, June 7: Genetic counselor consultation
  • Thursday, May 26: Plastic surgeon consultation
  • Monday, May 23: General surgeon consultation
  • Thursday, May 19: Hematologist oncologist consultation
  • Thursday, May 19: Breast MRI
  • Friday, May 6: Radiation oncologist consultation
  • Monday, May 2: RECEIVED CANCER DIAGNOSIS
  • Thursday, April 21: Biopsy
  • Monday, April 11: Mammogram/ultrasound